Dance Thank You's

Dance Thank You: Happy

Four months ago I asked you to make me dance, and boy did you. So much so that I think I am going to sign up for dance classes again, because I certainly could use some new moves (as you may have noticed).

Today, I present you with video dance thank you number 30, celebrating the 66th girl we rallied to support in four short months. I probably should have thrown in my sweaty dance towel with the wipe-out video, Timber, but thankfully you guys didn’t quit on me.

So I danced in a fountain for you.

(Unfortunately, due to technical difficulties, the creme de la creme of that footage is lost somewhere in tech wasteland. At least the security guard who threw me out of the fountain will have it forever in his memory. Side note: Don’t believe movies where people escape being caught by hiding underwater.)

Thank you for giving me a reason to dance.

Thank you for joining me in trying to make a difference.

Thank you for making education and opportunities and life above the poverty line a reality for 66 girls, their families, and their communities.

Thank you for making this project more than I ever dreamed.

Thank you.

And if you haven’t seen this yet, the real thank you is for giving these girls a reason to dance:

Just because I’m 30 doesn’t mean it’s over. If you’d still like to support girls’ education and fight global poverty, please visit any of these great organizations to learn more.

Room to Read

Girl Rising

Girl Up

The Library Project

Because I am a Girl

The Girl Effect

I’m also happily still accepting donations, and if you want to join me for Zumba class on Tuesdays and Thursdays, all proceeds from Zumba will continue to support girls’ education.

Leave a Reply

