Dance Thank You's

Dance Thank You: Applause for Michelle

So I got a little backlogged with dance thank you’s, but I think it was for the best, as in the time since Michelle’s generous donation, I joined forces with local dancing legends Hannah and Zack McMacken. You may recognize them from the dance contests at Pacharan’s – Hannah bringing home the gold and Zach the silver.

Michelle sent our 8th girl to school. Since Michelle’s donation, we’ve raised enough to send….X…more to school. I won’t spoil the surprise yet, but just know that I will be spending a large part of my this weekend catching up on dance thank yous. And I’ll be in Korea – K-Pop anyone?

If you want to make me (and any special guests) dance, you know what to do! Friday, October 11th is International Day of the Girl, and I can’t think of a better way to celebrate than making education possible for a girl.

One of my students who follows my blog told another student today: “Whenever I’m sad, I’m just going to go to Ms. M’s website and watch a dance thank you.” Let’s give that student more dances to cheer her up.

Keep paying it forward, sending girls off to brighter futures, and we’ll keep on dancing.

-Rita and crew

Leave a Reply

